hostjunction.blogg.se

Reddit macbook pro multiple monitors
Reddit macbook pro multiple monitors






#Reddit macbook pro multiple monitors drivers#

I contacted Apple, at first they pointed the finger at Windows, then Windows pointed the finger at Apple, then Apple suggested AMD has drivers that they don't, and AMD points the finger back at Apple. It looks to me like Apple and AMD didn't have a driver developed or at least haven't released it yet. I downloaded the latest one suggested by AMD tech support and it still didn't work. Notice it doesn't list the 16inch MacBook Pro. Contacted AMD they recommended me to download under Mac Graphics, Apple Boot Camp

reddit macbook pro multiple monitors

There is no driver available for download. Where you input the AMD 5500 Series information. I see other people complaining about this in various forums, Reddit, Macrumors.

reddit macbook pro multiple monitors

The one hooked up via usb c looks terrible. Just got a new M1 Mac mini that I want to connect 2 monitors to. Then they refer you to AMD's driver page: Washed out external monitor on M1 Mac mini on usb c. This worked fine on a 15 inch MacBook Pro with Windows 10 Bootcamp.Īpple has this page suggesting to download AMD driver for Windows Bootcamp: The 16-in MacBook Pro can as well, but it is the 'Muscle Car' of MacBook Pros, and tends to be far-less-than-silent with an external display attached.

reddit macbook pro multiple monitors

The external monitors work fine when running Catalina OS but when I launch Windows 10 Bootcamp and connect my Thunderbolt 3 to Display Port adapter it doesn't display the screen on my Dual LG Monitors. (Most earlier 13-in MacBook Pro can not support WIDER displays at their full width, but can talk DisplayPort to a high-refresh-rate display that is not ultra-wide). I have the new 16 inch MacBook Pro with the AMD Radeon Pro 5500M.






Reddit macbook pro multiple monitors